California Minimum Wage Reminder

eblast header


Hi Visitor,


California Minimum Wage Reminder

 By: Jacquelyn E. Larson

This is just a quick reminder that effective January 1, 2017, California’s minimum wage was increased to $10.50/hour.  However, this increase is only applicable to employers with 26 employees or more.  Employers with 25 employees or less will not see a hike in minimum wage until January 1, 2018.  The minimum wage will continue to increase up through 2022 for employers with 26 employees or more each year, and through 2023 for employers with 25 employees or less.

The following table sets forth the scheduled minimum wage increases. 

   Date    Minimum Wage for Employers with 25 Employees or Less Minimum Wage for Employers with 26 Employees or More
 1/1/17  $10.00/hour $10.50/hour
 1/1/18  $10.50/hour $11.00/hour
 1/1/19  $11.00/hour $12.00/hour
 1/1/20  $12.00/hour $13.00/hour
 1/1/21  $13.00/hour $14.00/hour
 1/1/22  $14.00/hour $15.00/hour
 1/1/23  $15.00/hour  

This information, and further information on the increase, can be found on California’s Department of Industrial Relations website at


If you have any questions about the minimum wage increase, or other recent changes to wage and hour or Labor law in California, please contact the experts at The Saqui Law Group. The Saqui Law Group wishes you a happy and prosperous New Year!


If you're not interested any more » unsubscribe or Modify your Subscription
  • 1410 Rocky Ridge Drive, Suite 330
  • Roseville, CA 95661
  • Tel: (916) 782-8555
  • Fax: (916) 782-8565
Central Coast Office
  • 512 Pajaro Street, Suite 14
  • Salinas, CA 93901
  • Tel: (831) 443-7100
  • Fax: (831) 443-8585
Email footer
This e-mail contains graphics, if you don't see them » view it online..
Copyright © 2016 The Saqui Law Group. All Rights Reserved.
Materials on this newsletter do not constitute legal advice or establish an attorney-client relationship.